The Waiting Game

As an entrepreneurial spirit, I am not too fond of waiting for things to develop and unfold; I’m more used to going out and getting things done. I’m in the process of trying to get a great idea up and running, and my business plan has been submitted to the Connecticut Venture Group state business plan competition. Now all I can do is wait.

As I sit here wondering who the judges are and if they’ll think it’s as great an idea as I do, I can’t help but wonder, “Can I really make this work?” In my mind, of course it will! It’s just not a very good feeling leaving the future of this idea in the hands of a bunch of people I’ve never even met.

A lot of great opportunities are being put in front of me to really help get this off the ground, though. The state competition is always good to get feedback from successful business people and entrepreneurs, but I’m super pumped for April 30th. In three weeks, I’ll be presenting the idea to a panel of web 2.0 experts: Nick O’Neil (All Facebook), Adam Ostrow (Mashable), Jason Beckerman (Dank Apps), Chris Cunningham (App Savvy), Carrot Creative, and a number of other great panelists including VC’s. Talk about getting your name out there, right?!

The next three weeks are going to be jam-packed with plan tweaks, presentation scripting and a whole lot of stress. There’s also going to be a lot of excitement, too. So wish me luck, and I’ll be keeping everyone posted.

What are you going through trying to get your startup off the ground? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

